Jack Burney Community Service Award


The Jack Burney Award honors G. Jackson Burney and those who improve the Davidson community through unselfish service over a lifetime.  Read more about the history of G. Jackson Burney and how the award came into being here.

Nominations2022 recipients Opens in new window

The Town of Davidson highly values community service, but do you know someone who has gone the extra mile to positively impact the town and its residents?  If so, we want to know!

Please use this 
ONLINE form to nominate a Davidson resident for the 2022 Burney Award beginning Monday, August 15 and concluding on Friday, September 30, 2022. 

Award Ceremony

Past Winner

Congratulations to Burney Award honorees (shown below with Mike Burney): Georgia Krueger (2021), Karen Toney (2022), and Kay Houston (2020)!

Mike Burney with recipients